Ohio Conservative Leaders send letter to President Trump

Over the last 24 hours there has been a lot of media hype and reports of President Trump giving up on his promise to “Repeal Obamacare”.

Leaders from around Ohio banded together and sent President Trump the following letter:

Dear Mr. President,

We, the undersigned conservative leaders in the swing state of Ohio, voted for you and worked hard to bring others to the polls to elect you last November. We want to see you succeed in Making America Great Again! We appreciate much of what you have already done in the first few months of your administration.
However, we respectfully ask you to stand with our conservative heroes in the Freedom Caucus and other conservatives in the House and Senate. These patriots are working to keep the campaign promises that you–and they–made to us.
Please work with members of the Freedom Caucus, not against them, to ensure you are all successful in keeping your campaign promises and “draining the swamp.” Mr. President, we are praying for your success and your safety as you work to rebuild our nation.
Tom Zawistowski
“We the People” Convention president; Portage County TEA Party
Ann Becker
Butler County for Trump co-chair; Cincinnati Tea Party president; GOP State Central Committee member
State Rep. Candice Keller
Butler County Trump volunteer; Ohio House Dist. 53
Lori Viars

Conservative Republican Leadership Committee board member; Trump Campaign general election volunteer; Warren Co. Right To Life vice-president

State Rep. Nino Vitale
Ohio House Dist. 85 (Champaign, Shelby & Logan Co.)
 Kirsten Hill
Ohio Liberty Coalition president
Mike Lyons
Ohio Liberty Coalition board member
State Rep. Paul Zeltwanger
Ohio House District 54 (Warren, Hamilton & Butler Co.)
John McAvoy
Toledo Tea Party president
State Rep. John Becker
Ohio House District 65 (Clermont Co.)
Terri Iannetta
Summit County Tea Party president
Jim Green
North Central Ohio Conservatives, Inc. president
Mary Ellen Buechter
Miami County Liberty vice-president
Jennifer Hiles
Hocking Hill TEA Party president
Jeff Malek
Medina TEA Party Patriots president
Anne Kaczmarek
Liberty Camp for Kids president
Barbara Burkard
Miami Valley Citizens Informed president
Lisa Cooper
Republican State Central Committee, District 26
T.J. Honerlaw
Warren Co. Republican Party Central Committee vice-chairman; Trump general election volunteer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *